SkinPharma Aesthetics' Reviews

Here are some client reviews & endorsements of our anti-wrinkle botulinum toxin work, dermal filler, cosmetic lip treatments, Perfect Peel skin peels & plasma arc skin tightening treatments.

To write a review of your own treatment with us, 

arrow&v

Anonymous

21/3/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Cheek lift

Couldn’t recommend Viv enough for my cheek lift. For a person who has a phobia of needles Viv put me at great ease throughout my consultation/treatment . Great results, a true professional.

Rebecca Newbery

09/03/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I thought this would be quite a painful experience but everything about it was amazing, basically pain free and honestly the best money I have ever spent! I will be going back as soon as possible!

Anonymous

13/2/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, chin augmentation, jawline contouring

I’ve been to Viv twice now for fillers, and wouldn’t go anywhere else! The results are natural and exactly what I wanted. Viv goes through everything very thoroughly and makes sure you’re always comfortable. I would 100% recommend to anyone!

Sarah A

18/1/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would without a doubt recommend Viv to anyone considering getting lip fillers! I was anxious about getting my lips done but I can honestly say the treatment was pain free due to Viv making sure my lips were properly numbed before he started the treatment. Viv made me feel 100% comfortable throughout the whole treatment, talking me through the process. I’m so happy with the results achieved as I wanted my lips to have volume and shape but to still look natural. Will definitely be back for my next treatment! Thanks Viv 👍🏻

Grace Gill

03/1/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would deffinetly recommend SkinPharma. I had such a good experience today with viv. He explains everything about the treatment in loads of detail,shows you step by step as he’s carrying out. You feel really comfortable in both the consultation and the treatment! I would deffinetly recommend! Thanks so much viv😊

Kelly Adams

29/11/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would recommend skinpharma aesthetics 100% I was recommended by a friend and my out come was 100% satisfying I had wanted my lips done for a while but was unsure of where to go to for the treatment, viv is a lovely man makes you feel very comfortable and listens to exactly what it is your wanting and will make sure your satisfied before you leave ,he done an absolute amazing job of mine and I love them ,I will definitely be revisiting for more treatments in the future.thank you 5* and 100% happy customer 😊👌🏾

Sarah Louise Williamson

29/9/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead lines

I would 100% recommend SkinPharma to anyone after having Botox there.....Viv makes sure you know exactly what the procedure involves & is there for support at any time, cant wait to see changes in the next couple of weeks. will definitely be back for more. Thank you

Bethany Todd

09/9/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Viv made me feel so comfortable at the clinic and made sure everything was run through in detail. Sometimes getting something like this done can be scary, but Viv made me feel so calm and at ease! He made sure I was ok throughout getting my lips done and I can honestly say the whole treatment was pain-free!! After a bad experience in the past, I was very nervous, but I am over the moon with the results and can't wait for my next trip to see him, ill definitely be back!

Kelly Morris

26/7/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead, frowns, smoker's lines

Had my first experience of aesthetic treatment with viv at skin pharma. I was nervous but viv gave me excellent information it's clear he is very skilled and experienced and he was so nice he put me at ease immediately. I'm thrilled with my results and would wholeheartedly recommend skin pharma

Anthony

06/7/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Chin augmentation

I went to viv for treatment to improve a weak chin.He was very thorough and explained everything very clearly and was very helpful.I felt very comfortable.The treatment was quite painless and I was shown photos throughout and time was taken to ensure I was happy with the result.After a couple of days of soreness,I am feeling good and delighted with the result and the extra confidence it has brought with it.I will return for further treatments in the future without a doubt.Very professional service

Alice C

22/6/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Chin augmentation

Was amazing service, and am so so happy with the treatment I got

Marie H

18/05/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead, frowns, crow’s feet, wideset jaw, brow lift, chin augmentation

I had my treatment following a thorough assessment by Viv. We discussed what could be achieved and Viv came up with a treatment plan which gave me a clear understanding of what was going to happen and when. I have been so impressed by his professional approach and his understand of the treatments he provides. I have seen many aesthetic practitioners over the years, all of them very good; however Viv goes that step further. He was able to look at my needs in an holistic way and offer all that I want within his practice. I am very pleased with my first treatment and feel confident going forward with the rest. In addition his consultation room is roomy, relaxing and private, no hustle and bustle and people sitting around having numbing cream applied! Highly recommended

Lucy W

14/05/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I had my first ever lip treatment yesterday with Viv in Yarm and I couldn’t have been happier with the treatment from start to finish. He made sure that I understood the process and talked about the aftercare thoroughly. Throughout the procedure he made me feel feverish comfortable and calm and talked me through each stop. The service was exceptional and I am so happy with end result. I asked for a slight curve in my top lip to even them up and he did it perfectly without making them look too big or fake. Absolutely over the moon with the outcome and will be going back there without a doubt! :)

Tasha

28/03/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

After over 2 years of searching for the right person to preform my lip fillers I came across Viv. I had never had any filler before so I was very nervous as a treatment on your face is such a big deal. I arranged a meeting with Viv and he was very professional and Talked me through the whole procedure and aftercare advice so I felt 100% confident. He took lots of care with ice and numbing cream to make the experience less painful, and I am super happy with the outcome! I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a professional who you can trust!

Anonymous

03/03/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

So where do I start, Viv really is the best out there! Before we took out my lip treatment he seen me 3/4 times to make sure I was 100% ready. He knew how skeptical and nervous I was about lip filler, which is why he seen me 3 times before he was 100% confident that I was ready for it. So finally I put my trust in viv and had my first ever treatment, and have to say the least, it’s the best thing I’ve done ! He gave me exactly what I asked for. I only asked for a little change in my lips and that’s exactly what he done! He is honestly the best out there. Thanks so much Viv

Sharon

06/01/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, cheek lift, chin contouring

Lip fillers, cheek lift and chin contour-

This was the first time i have ever had anything done to my face and i'm so glad i chose Viv. He was very helpful and professional throughout the consultation and procedure by explaining everything clearly and making me feel at ease- the procedures were pain free compared to what i expected. Viv made sure that it all looked natural and didn't give of that 'fake look'. Absolutely love the results... thank you once again :)

Amy Robinson

20/11/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

So pleased with my treatment today! I have never had any treatments and with this being my first time I was very nervous viv was very calming and informative about the procedure. I felt completely at ease and confident in proceeding with the treatment after a thorough consultation. I wanted a natural look and this was achieved and I am very happy with the results.

Vicky I

22/10/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

My first time going to viv for lip fillers and couldn’t be happier. For a start it was pain free as he made sure they were so numb I hardly felt anything as the place I went to before I could feel everything. They are perfect shape and he’s very professional. Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Laura P

15/10/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Can not recommend this place enough!!
This is now my second time visiting SkinPharma Aesthetics, the first time being last year and second being last month. After going to another popular practitioner in the area in between visits due to them being cheaper, I have definitely realised you get what you pay for!
Viv is a true artist and perfectionist, talking you through the whole process making you feel totally at ease.
This man is the best of the best and trained by the best, I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face!

Lisa G

14/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I have been so nervous and scared about getting my lips done now for months, I went to viv today at skinpharma and he made me feel so at ease ! And made me feel excited about getting my lips done he’s so professional and talks your through it all step by step I felt so relaxed and felt so relieved to have finally got them done Thankyou so much I won’t be going no we’re else thank you again

Nicola W

09/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Frowns

Couldn’t recommend Viv enough, so professional and knows exactly what he’s talking about. Very caring and friendly and put me at ease with the treatment that I received as I was originally worried. Very happy with the results, wish I’d done it years ago! Will definitely be paying you another visit, Thanks so much!

Beth G

04/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Plasma arc: mole removal

100% recommend skinpharma I've had a mole on my face all of my life and recently had it removed by viv. I couldn't be happier ! The results are amazing and you would never be able to tell that there was ever anything there ! Wish I had it done much sooner. Viv made me feel so relaxed and comfortable.
I would never go anywhere else for any treatments.

Adele V

22/8/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, tear troughs

Had previous treatments from viv and I’ll never go anywhere else ... I noticed under my eyes were looking dull and deep ... today I’ve had tear troughs done and viv explained in great detail on how it worked, what it does and took his time and made me feel at ease as always .. I also had lip fillers which I’ve had before and lasted me over 9 months .. the procedure wasn’t painful only slight pressure under the eye (tear troughs )which I was totally aware of. I could see an instant result and soooooo completely happy with my result .. Viv knows exactly what he’s doing and he’s the best in the job 👍👌ps .... has the best caramel coffee🤣👌

Kimberley

26/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, forehead lines, crow's feet, brow lift

Had my first lip augmentation with Viv today and could not be happier. I have exactly the shape I wanted. I have had fillers previously elsewhere and although I had volume was never happy with the shape. Viv has now changed that, I finally have the lips I have always wanted.
I knew Viv would give me the best possible treatment as I have had recently undergone Botox in forehead, crows feet and brow lift and again could not be more pleased. Would highly recommend and will always be coming to Viv for all my treatments in future

Vanessa T

15/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Crow's feet, frown lines, brow lift

What can I say about Viv at Skinpharma ..dedicated, professinal, caring, fabulous this guy is different league ..Dont go anywhere else!! </br>For the past 4 years I have been receiving treatment at a different clinic and I thought the results were good, but for a change I thought Id try here, it cost a bit more than my usual clincic but believe me "you pay for what you get" the results are truly fabulous way better than what Id been receiving.
Viv is such a lovely guy so pleasant and makes you feel at ease and doesn't "rush" hes extremy good at his job!! I salute you Viv thankyou.

Michelle

09/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I contacted Viv after going else where for lip fillers & not being entirely happy with the service I received.
Viv was very thorough in the consultation and made me feel at ease as he made sure he knew exactly what i wanted. The process was comfortable and I’m so happy with the results. Will definitely be visiting again. Thanks again!

Jane Vickers

04/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Plasma arc: mole removal

Two weeks ago I had a mole removed on my face by Viv at Skinpharma in Yarm and OMG you have no idea how delighted I am with the result!
I was initially worried about it being painful as 20 years ago I had a mole removed on my forehead via my doctor. It was a painful procedure that left me with a lumpy scar. Luckily I didn’t go ahead on that day and get my chin mole removed!
My mother had a mole removed by Viv a month ago and I saw how amazing her’s looked and decided to be brave and finally get rid of my chin mole.
On the day I had the numbing cream on for about 35 minutes and laid back relaxing to some music. The actual procedure does smell a little but no pain or discomfort at all.
Afterwards I did have a blackish scab which I briefly covered with a plaster whilst doing the school run. I was careful to apply factor 50 and sunblock.
By day 4 it became a bit itchy and the scab started to come away and to say I was delighted would be an understatement. When the scab gradually came away, my skin underneath was slightly pink for a few more days.
I now have a smooth chin that looks like it’s always been that way. You can not tell I have had a mole removed at all. I wish I had this procedure done 20 years ago instead of always being conscious of my mole. I am now in the process of getting other moles checked by the dr to get the OK for Viv to remove them all.
I fully 100% recommend Viv- he’s such a lovely man with an amazing talent. You will not be disappointed.
Jane Vickers

Emma C

02/6/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Absolutely in love with my new lips, I can not believe the difference! Getting a silly regrettable lip piercing at 16 had made one side of my lip drop and it bothered me constantly. I never wanted huge lips I just wanted correction so they looked even and slightly plumper. So sooo glad I done my research before jumping in as I feel I went with the best! Was preparing myself for the worst pain ever, and it didn&rsquo;t even hurt 😂 thank you so much to Viv at @skin.pharma you are amazing!!!!

Ashleigh W

29/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I honestly couldn’t be happier with my lips the difference is amazing. Viv made me feel really comfortable and went through everything with me step by step!
He also made the procedure as painless as possible and was very friendly and welcoming.
I’d definitely recommend Viv to anyone!

Kat F

10/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Had my first treatment for my lips today! I was made to feel so comfortable through the whole process by Viv and he knew exactly what I wanted! Couldn’t be happier with the outcome and will certainly be back!
Absolutely will recommend to all my friends and family!

Alice W

10/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I could not recommend skinpharma enough!! I got my lips done 2 weeks ago now and I am amazed with the results. I have had lip fillers before but the results I got from skinpharma are by far the best yet!!
viv was amazing from start to finish, he made sure the whole process was completely PAIN FREE!! and explained everything in detail, which totally put me at ease.
He also let me look at his work throughout to make sure I was happy before he continued! he listened to what I wanted and was able to give me the results I was hoping for!
Thank you skinpharma !! already excited to return for future treatments xxx

Aimee

13/4/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, cheek lift

Just wanted to right a review for the amazing treatment and experience I had with Viv....I had cheek & lip filler.
I can honestly say I have never experienced this level of client care and expertise in aesthetics! Viv truly is talented he has perfected the skill of making such subtle, natural detailing to your face.
If anyone is ever worried or scared of needles pain etc you honestly could not gain anymore comfort and support both during and after your treatment. No time is spared when Viv is with you he communicates thoroughly before and after so you get the best results you want. I personally let Viv do his work and he has given me amazing results. I honestly wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Thank you Viv you’re a star & more practioners should follow in your quality. Client for life in me :)

Charlotte J

5/3/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, crow's, frowns

Viv is a true professional. He is so knowledgeable and informative, as well as being a really lovely guy! From my first point of contact with him, to the initial consultation to having my treatments, I have never felt more informed or reassured by an aesthetic practitioner.
The initial consultation was very thorough. After going through an extensive screening questionnaire, pictures were taken and result expectations were discussed. I left feeling fully informed and comfortable with the treatments I was going to have.
At my actual appointment I was made to feel very comfortable, once again the treatment plan was fully discussed and before pictures were taken. Local anaesthetic was applied to my lips while I had my Botox done. Viv uses a lot of local anaesthetic to numb your lips and all the way through having my lips augmented
Viv kept reapplying local anaesthetic, I can honestly say I didn’t feel a thing! After my treatment I was given aftercare advice to take home and Viv has always been available to talk to if I have had any questions that needed answering.
You are really made to feel like a valued customer.
Thank you so much Viv, you have a very happy, loyal customer for life!

Mary D

9/1/18

Rating

4.5

​⭐️

Marionettes

Hi I would like to share my experience in getting fillers, I had never tried fillers before in fact I have never had any aesthetic procedure done.
For the last year or so, I had been noticing that my marionette lines where getting deeper and longer making me look and feel older and looking sad all the time, so I stared my investigation as to what it would involve getting them addressed.
I have to also tell you at this point that I have an extreme case of needle fear As I look back now, I can see that the level of panic that needles aroused in me was growing episode-by-episode, rather than reducing as is the normal experience of growing familiarity. I cannot be sure of how many injections I had up to adulthood, but each occasion was accompanied by a feeling of entrapment, either on a dentist’s chair, a hospital bed or doctor’s surgery.
So, the thought of fillers filled me with dread. However, I dug deep and pursued with my quest. After a lot of google searching I happened upon SkinParma based in Yarm I could see the treatment Specialist Vivek Kuvelker had many years experience and was fully trained in all areas of Aesthetics.
I sent through an e mail explaining my concerns and asked for information on the procedures, this was back in August 2017, I received a really nice e mail from Viv saying that they can do Marionettes lines, he asked if he could see photographs from the front and side then he could give me his true opinion, so I sent them to him and he was very honest in regard to what I would need and what the outcome would be.
I must add here that I am 50 years young so I was under no illusion that the lines would not disappear completely, so when Viv indicated that he could soften them very well but it would take 2 treatments I understood, I really appreciated his honesty.
So, cutting to the chase I signed up to go ahead and do it but could not get them done due to work commitments until December. So, the closer the date got the more nervous I became, but Viv had given me his mobile number and over the course of the weeks that I was having mini melt downs about the needles Viv was so good in calming me down. the day came and I arrived at the clinic feeling as though I was going to faint I was that worked up. I entered the room and it was so calming, beautiful music playing calm lighting and Viv’s wonderful smiling face. He sat me down gave me a cup of hot chocolate and we talked about what would happen, I was still nervous but had calmed a tiny bit.
So he made me comfortably on the bed and started to add the numbing cream this was layered three times then he iced the area, and so it began, I never felt any pain the only thing a did feel was the product going in but that was more of a little weird sensation the product itself has Lidocaine which helps numb the injection site so absolutely no pain what so ever, Viv was so gentle with the whole process I never felt rushed or under any stress what so ever.
He told me there may be some swelling or bruising over the next couple of days, I did have slight swelling and only a very small bruise which I covered with makeup. So as I indicated before my treatment had to be done over a course of two treatments, after 2 weeks I needed to return and because of my first experience I had no fear at all in doing this, Viv repeated the same process and again made me feel at ease.
I cannot tell you how happy I am with the final results it has raised my confidence by 100%.
Viv is a credit to his profession and if you are thinking about any Aesthetic procedure but have any concerns or phobia such as mine I would look no further than Skin Pharma in Yarm.
Note to Viv Thank you Viv for making me feel happy with myself again and also taking the time and patience with my extreme fear of needles I cannot thank you enough and I look forward to returning.

Jenna M

6/1/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, forehead

Had botox into my forehead &amp; lip fillers today. Very happy with my results.
Viv is a lovely, caring & patient man. He explains everything to you before, explains everything hes doing during the treatment and your aftercare. He has been incedible from starting a query into this to aftercare.
Even sent me directions and parking places for the clinic.
He was very clinical, clean and thorough and put you at ease the minute the walked through the door. 5 star treatment.
Would highly recommend to anyone seeking professional non surgical treatments and i will be back to him for future treatments.

Chris J

22/11/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Frowns

The treatment I have received for my frown line has been amazing. I am so pleased with the result. The service was professional and the follow up appointment was very thorough. I felt the advice given pre and post treatment was informative and useful. Apart from a slight headache afterwards the procedure was pain free. Will definitely recommend. Thanks again, Chris

Karen R

24/10/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, cheek lift

Absolutely delighted with the results of my cheek and lip filler treatment carried out at skin pharma , Viv is fantastic , very patient and keeps you informed every step of the way , the care and attention to detail is second to none, cant recommend highly enough, excellent.

Christina

31/7/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Frowns

Very pleased with the outcome and great professional service. Thank you

Verity C

2/7/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Was so nervous to get my lips done but it was completely painless and Viv and Kevin were lovely! So pleased with them

Holly W

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

What an amazing job they have done!
Iv had my lips done once before and couldn’t tell the difference!
These have made a huge difference I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
What a lovely man as well thank you so much Viv! I was well looked after and felt so welcome and comfortable! 100% recommend!

Michael M

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Non-surgical rhinoplasty

I had a Non Surgical Rhinoplasty with Kevin and Viv yesterday, not knowing what to expect and feeling anxious they made me feel very relaxed,comfortable and talked me through the procedure every step of the way. I had read up on line about this kind of procedure only taking roughly 20 minutes, Kevin and Viv spent over a hour with me, stopping in between taking photos and showing me the progress and asking me what I thought so far which i thought was very professional as they wanted to give me the best results possible. I am chuffed to bits with the results and would definitely recommend these guys to anyone. Fab service, friendly and a great pair of guys.

Bevellie G

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I’ve been thinking about my lips sorted with fillers for a while.
Finally plucked up the courage to get them done at the salon by Viv & Kevin from Skinpharma Aesthetics. Dunno why I was so scared. It was fine. Loved them so much,
I’ve got more done now, but still keeping them looking natural. It was nowhere near as bad as I thought. They put on cream to numb my lips first. Having hair threading is worse.
I can’t recommend them enough, both viv and Kevin make it a relaxing experience thank you for my amazing lips 😊

Nicky S

6/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Frowns, crow's

I would highly recommend both Kevin and Viv at skinpharma.
They offer a very professional service and talked me through the whole procedure before, during and after my treatment. This made me feel much more relaxed.I was so nervous ( i think they could tell). I’m terrified of needles but I hardly felt a thing.
I’m so pleased with my results! No more frown line or crows feet. I would like to thank you so much and I will definitely be back .

Helen L

8/5/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead, frowns, crow's

Thank you so much for your treatment today.
It was a very professional, friendly experience. Everything was explained clearly and precisely of my Botox injections. You went out of your way which I greatly appreciate for my appointment.
I would recommend SkinPharma Aesthetics to anyone who wants any treatments. Well done Kevin, you did not even hurt me when injecting.
Thanks again and see you both again for further treatments Helen, York

Paula S

8/5/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Love my lips they are fab thanku x

Jessica Howe

19/3/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

My first time getting lip fillers and viv made me feel totally comfortable and well informed !! Very low pain procedure !! I will definitely be back I love my lips so much ❤️

Lucy Williams

24/2/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I came to viv for my lip filler after a bad experience else where , he has completely transformed my lips and made them even and natural as possible. He went through absolutely every bit of information possible and make me feel at ease and asked regularly how i was feeling aswell as showing me the results step by step! Overall it was an extremely thorough and professional experience and the results are perfect, i wouldn’t go anywhere else and would definitely recommend him to any type of client especially new or nervous ones. Amazing work x

Anonymous

08/2/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

3rd time I have seen viv and certainly not the last.He worked on my lips after previously doing so 7 months ago.The treatment was virtually painless and was done patiently and in a very professional manner.You are never rushed and time is taken to ensure you are happy with the results.Viv is an artist at what he does and at top of his profession.As a Man I would certainly recommend to any men considering having this sort of work done.Thanks again.

Nicole C

11/1/20

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Can’t recommend Viv enough, this was my first time having lip fillers and I was nervous to start but Viv was professional from start to finish and put me at ease straight away. Absolutely over the moon with the outcome, my lips look so natural and I can’t wait to book in for my next appointment!

Georgie M

11/12/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

VIV you are truly amazing at what you do, being a health care professional myself and overly anxious about having my lips done was a huge thing for me! You continuously put me at ease and the work and you do is out standing I cannot thank you enough x

Anonymous

06/11/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Viv is an artist, if you’re someone like me who’s a complete beginner to filler and is terrified then please trust viv!! He knows exactly what he’s doing and listens completely to what you want and understands every preference. I got lip augmentation and it’s best thing I’ve done and am coming back for more! He’s been trained by Julie Horne and you can really tell he’s high quality. Trust me I’ve been researching aesthetic specialists for years!

Emily Gibson

29/9/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would 100% recommend skinpharma to everyone that is thinking about having any procedure done, Viv was very informative before during and after getting my lip augmentation. I found Viv to be very gentle throughout and I felt very comfortable. I was shown and talked through every step of what Viv was doing and it was obvious he had a lot of experience and was very professional. I would 100% recommend Viv to anyone thinking about having anything done in the future, such a genuinely lovely guy that very obviously takes a lot of pride in his work and listens to exactly what the client wants!

Kaitlyn Plant

11/8/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I have been to see Viv twice now for my lips and I am quite an anxious person when it comes to needles but Viv made me feel completely at ease. He spent a lot of time beforehand doing consultation to make sure he could provide me with the look I wanted. He then make sure I was comfortable in every way. The end result was exactly what I wanted and I honestly would not go anywhere else. I had 1ml of filler my first time and it lasted nearly 10 months I couldn’t believe it. Me and all my friends use Viv he is great. Thanks again Viv x

Kimberley

16/7/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead, crow’s feet, lip augmentation, brow lift, chin augmentation, cheek lift, non-surgical rhinoplasty, Perfect Peel

I’ve been visiting Viv for a while now and have always without exception been 100% happy with the work he has done for me. He worked to enhance what I have and improve areas that had given way to the years! Including Botox for forehead, crows feet and brow lift. Lip filer, cheek, chin and nose filler. Plus a perfect peel, which improved my skin tone 100%. He has never encouraged any unnecessary treatments and has without exception delivered a wonderful service. As well as being professional he is very honest and approachable. I’ve always felt at ease when I have visited him and never been embarrassed to discuss any issues. He has a wonderful manner, is highly skilled and I would not hesitate in recommending him.

Neve Foster-Croll

22/6/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Recently had lip augmentation from Viv - I am extremely pleased with the results and would highly recommend! Such a lovely person who makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable. Can’t recommend enough

Robyn Sowerby

30/5/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Non-surgical rhinoplasty, cheek lift, lip augmentation

Viv is very professional and takes his time and makes u feel really comfortable. Very knowledgeable it what he does and makes you aware of everything you need to know. I was really nervous before getting my treatment but Viv put me at ease and the pain was no where near as what I imagined defiantly manageable. Thank you again Viv 😊

Helen Ridley

17/05/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Forehead, frowns, cheek lift, nose to mouth lines

I was very hesitant about having any treatments due to how unnatural a lot of people look, I wanted a natural look. Viv put me completely as ease and explained everything I could expect from the treatment and what look i would end up with. I oped for Botox in the forehead area and filler in cheeks and nose to mouth lines. I am really relieved and delighted with the end result because although i can see a big difference no one else has noticed a major change. I would highly recommend Viv you are in the safest pair of hands...

Ashleigh Hudson

04/04/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Fantastic job from viv ! Honestly couldn't of asked for more ! It was my first time having lip fillers and I was beyond nervous he put me at ease straight away and it was a fantastic experience ! It was relatively painless and he walked me through my treatment step by step making sure I was happy with everything and if I wanted to change anything or add more. Honestly wouldn't go anywhere else ! Cant wait to go back already !! Cant thank you enough I am totally in love with them they are amazing ! Thank you again

Claire Banks

27/03/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I first contacted Viv @ Skinpharma in 2017, as I was apprehensive about my treatment and wanted to get the best injector I could find in the area to trust with my face. I never received any pressure from Viv and he made me feel at ease during our consultation, and during the treatment. He is ahead of the game, particularly in this area where unskilled people are providing fillers for cheaper prices. Viv is worth it! If you want a caring, professional and skilled person to carry out your treatment - GO HERE! What you pay for is what you get in the beauty industry, pay cheap, get cheap work! However I believe Viv is very reasonable with his prices considering how he carries out his treatments and treats you as a client. What he was able to achieve (in my treatment) with just 0.5ml, was amazing. My lips look natural and are exactly how I wished them to be. I have absolutely no regrets and I am looking forward to returning for more treatment in future. Thank you Viv

Laura Clough

18/2/19

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I really can not recommend Skin Pharma enough. I researched and looked around for nearly 6 months trying to find the right clinic this was my first Aesthetics appointment. So it needed to be 110% the right clinic without any doubts. I have a phobia of needles so needed to make sure where I chose made sure everything was explained well and I was confident in them from the very beginning. The first contact I had instantly gave me that confidence very thorough explaining everything about the treatment. On the day of treatment everything was explained beforehand, nothing was missed and I felt very happy to go ahead with the treatment. Every stage of the transformation of my lips was shown to me, I wanted a really natural look and that is exactly what I have got! I am about to message Viv now to book in to get another half a ml. As I didn’t want to scare myself getting a ml straight away and wanted to build my lips up gradually, as I did have my friends tell me to go straight for 1 ml but we discussed how it would be better to go stage by stage. I am so relieved I made the right decision, the aftercare has been fantastic and outstanding also, I still can’t quite believe I managed to get them done because the thought of needles makes me cringe! But I near enough never felt a thing. I hope my review has helped you make the decision and to go for Skin Pharma 👄😬! Thank you again Viv and see you soon.

Chloe Shields

02/12/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

This guy is a miracle worker.... I have thought about getting my lips done for a very long time. however always put it off due to being scared of the pain. I went to Viv after a recommendation from a friend Who used him. he came highly recommended so I messaged him. he answered all my questions...gave me lots of advice on what would be best for me in terms of treatment. So yesterday I went and got them done. He put me at ease and is such a lovely guy....made sure i was comfortable and not in pain. I am so happy with the end results. I wouldn't go anywhere else now and already had compliments on the lips and recommended Viv to friends. Thanks again

Tracy

30/10/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Plasma arc: upper eyelid skin tightening

I have had a couple of treatments with Viv now. On both occasions Viv has put me at ease; explained everything thoroughly via initial consultations and then again during treatments. The last treatment I had was back in August; I put my faith in Viv and had the Plasma Arc skin tightening on my upper eyelids. This was an area I was very conscious of but never really wanted surgery. Viv outlined how the treatment worked at initial consultation, which included a patch test. About two weeks after the patch test I had my treatment. It took around 2 hours. The area was numbed with cream. What amazed me (and I had done my research on this treatment) is Viv did not only concentrate on my eyelids but to the side and up on to my forehead. The procedure was not pain free, it is very stingy, especially around the sensitive parts of the eyelid; Viv explained what he was doing all the way through, at no point was it so painful that I couldn’t carry on. Full aftercare information was included with clear do’s and don’t... Recovery time was around 10 days. Day 1 and 2 after treatment the eye area was very red, swollen and sore. Swelling and soreness went by day 3/4. Spots stay for roughly the 10 days but did begin to fall away from around day 5 onwards. All of this had been explained to me by Viv so nothing was a shock or surprise. The results have surpassed my expectations. Can see and feel tightening of my eyelid, crows feet have gone from quite deep lines to faint crinkle ... I can pluck my eyebrows without having to stretch the skin to avoid nipping. I have defined eyelid again, with hooding very much reduced. Was it worthit? yes definitely and I’m so glad I put my faith and trust in Viv. When I have further treatment it will be with Viv...

Lynn G

21/10/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Marionettes, frown lines, cheek augmentation, nose to mouth lines, tear troughs

I have been to Viv a few times this year for facial filler and Botox. He is the most thorough, attentive and professional person I have been to for these treatments - I have tried quite a few in the past travelling around the country to various clinics when unbeknown to me Viv was on my doorstep! On top of all this he is a very nice man who listens and always does his utmost to please.

Louise P

16/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, cheek lift, chin augmentation, forehead lines, frown lines, crow's feet, smoker's lines

I was recommended Viv at Skinpharma Aesthetics in Yarm by a work colleague after she had a mole removed from her face.
he'd wanted it removing for years & finally plucked up the courage to get it done properly. She's over the moon about it now. I'd had some work carried out elsewhere over some time, but I wasn't really satisfied with their treatments.
I went to see Viv with my husband, so we could both ask questions & get a better idea of what he'd recommend. He was the first professional who actually listened to what bothered me about my appearance.
He went through a full treatment plan with me & gave a lot of information & advice about every option. All of our questions were answered in detail & he went through a medical questionnaire to make sure everything would be safe & suitable for me.
I can honestly say I've never been so thoroughly assessed before having aesthetic treatments carried out before. He recommended a cheek lift treatment, lip filler & also a chin filler treatment, but I didn't really believe him about how that combination could make a change to my face. He also carried out anti-wrinkle treatments for my forehead, frown lines, crow's feet & smoker's lines. I've now got to say what he told me was totally right.
My face looks slimmer, it's got more definition & I just love what he's done for me. The lip treatment was a little painful now & again as he did the injections, but the anaesthetic cream helped a lot. I did get a little bruising afterwards, but it eased without any problems. The cheek & chin filler treatments were far easier- I could hardly feel them being done.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Viv to anyone wanting a fantastic experience with aesthetic treatment. He's really nice, puts you at ease & takes time to actually listen to what bothers you about your face. I couldn't be happier & I won't be going anywhere else for my treatments from now on.

Chloe J

13/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I went and got my lips done today from skin pharma and I was so scared and nervous as it was my first time getting it done, I was so overwhelmed by them when I got them done, the numbing cream was amazing! He talked me through it step by step and made me feel so comfortable during getting my lips done! I couldn’t believe how much it didn’t hurt me I was expecting it to be proper bad and it wasn’t couldn’t feel a thing I absolutely love them thankyou so much ! Wouldn’t go any where else I defiantly recommend him. Thankyou so much Xx

Ryan Carne Hair

09/9/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Absolutely phenomenal!! Viv was amazing throughout the service and has giving me fantastic lips! I can’t thank him enough, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him! He made me feel at ease with me feeling nervous! He’s such an amazing artist and has a huge passion in the industry! Thank you so much Viv!

Mei J

25/8/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Great service, I'm happy with the outcome and appreciate his knowledge and detail

Hollie N

17/8/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I have just had my first ever lip augmentation with Viv at SkinPharma Aesthetics and I couldn’t be happier with the results! As it was my first treatment I started with using 0.55ml just to enhance and define what I already had and keep a natural look. Viv talked me through everything and made me feel at ease.
He kept me informed and showed me what he was doing every step of the way. I would say getting your eye brows threaded hurt more than the lip augmentation itself!
I’m so pleased with the outcome and how my lips look now, they’ve gave me so much more confidence! I would definitely recommend SkinPharma Aesthetics to anyone!

Ellie G

17/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, cheek lift

After recently having my 3rd lip procedure with Viv I couldn’t be any happier. Still can’t believe I’m even saying it, yes my 3rd treatment since December! Coming from a girl who initially was terrified of undergoing any procedure to even start with and only wanted a ‘little difference’ in my lips. Since, I’ve also had cheek contouring.
One thing I couldn’t advise more is to consider lip augmentation in a minimal, step wise manner to achieve a more natural look.
I wish I had found Viv sooner, and got my treatments months ago. He is not only professional at what he does but he is so caring, dedicated and knowledgeable at his work, other practitioners do not even come close to his level of detail within his work. I wouldn’t trust anyone else to provide treatment for me, he’s got the eye for not just looking at one thing but looking at a whole face and working on that unit. This is truly because Viv has been taught by the best and this 100% reflects in his work and accuracy to detail to give the best outcome.
My face is more sculpted, and I even feel confident to go anywhere with not a scrap of make up on.
Viv gives you an honest, truthful opinion which will always reflect a natural looking effect. He is an absolute perfectionist and will always make sure you are happy with any of the work he does. You are always felt like an individual customer, valued and considered, not even to mention the thorough detailed after-care you receive post treatment.
Treatments are addictive when its done properly, by someone who knows what they’re doing in the first place, especially when you are made to feel at ease and can put 100% trust into someone. It’s amazing how good, effective aesthetic treatments can make you feel… Can’t thank you enough Viv!

Ashleigh W

10/07/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I first visited skinpharma and met with viv as I was unhappy with my flat thin lips. I also had an uneven cupids bow which wasn't very defined it was lacking in shape.<br />Viv made me feel comfortable and assured me that he could give me the results I wanted without making a botched job of it like previous places that had left a ridge right above my top lip.<br />On my first visit Viv defined the shape of my lips and evened out the top using 1ml of filler. I was happy with the results and after having the shape and definition sorted out I wanted more plumpness and volume, using another type of filler Viv gave me exactly what I wanted I was more than happy.<br />I'll definitely be returning to Viv for more lip fillers as I'd like to build up the shape and volume safely until I get my desired result. I would recommend Viv to anyone as he is highly professional and knows what he is doing.

Nicole

05/7/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Nose to mouth lines

Had dermal fillers done today first ever time for any treatment ( nose to mouth lines), and the results were instant and basically amazing!!
From start to finish the prosess has been great! vivek had been great with communication And very detailed about every aspect of the procedure through emails, and upon arrival the process was explained in full on detail i had no questions to ask as he covered everything, i was made to feel at ease and he was a super friendly guy!!
I would recommend highly and will be back. Thankyou!!

Liam N

25/6/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Thanks SO much to @skin.pharma for kindly treating my lips after putting it off for so long due to being petrified of needles and an overall baby, I was soo surprised at how painfree and relaxed the whole procedure was!!!!
My lips were unsymmetrical and almost sagged to one side. I had 1ml of Juvederm for shaping and volumizing and I am in love with the results. Could not recommend this clinic any more!! 👌🏻👄👄

Cat K

29/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Non-surgical rhinoplasty

Skinpharma is fantastic! I’ve had one treatment with him so far and planning more.
Viv will literally bend over backwards to help you get the results you want and is very kind. If you’re looking for any aesthetic treatment go to Viv! You won’t be disappointed :D

Hannah D

11/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Had my lips done with Viv a couple of weeks ago and can’t recommend him enough! They look exactly how I wanted them too and I’m so pleased with the results!
will definetly be back!

Cara H

10/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I was absolutely terrified about getting my lips done, but finally built up the courage to go! It was nowhere near as scary and painful as I had imagined! Viv is amazing and made me feel at ease, I went for a consultation Viv explained everything in depth I went ahead i had 0.5ml just to see what i thought, then 4 days later went back for another 0.5ml as i wanted a fuller effect. I’m over the moon with the final results.i will defiantly be returning and would recommend you.
honestly to any one who is worried I was petrified and at points I didn’t even feel It. you won’t be disappointed!
Would recommend skinpharma to anyone! Thank you so much.

Emma G

10/5/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

After my 2nd lip treatment with Viv today I couldn’t be happier with the results. This time I definitely felt more at ease as I knew what to expect from Viv’s procedure. Again he thoroughly went through a health check beforehand, carried out a patch test and after care advice. Viv listens to your desired look you would like to achieve and explains the ways in which he will go about it in great detail, which makes you feel so comfortable and confident.
I can honestly say I am over the moon with my lips even more so the 2nd time round, as I had total confidence in Viv making the perfect shape from already previously having 0.5ml from my first treatment 5 months ago.
I would 100% recommend taking a lip treatment in steps, it’s the best decision I’ve made, not just so I could get a taste for it to begin with but so it was clear to see the additional change and the natural-looking desired shape I wanted could be more easily achieved.
Viv is a perfectionist at his work and I wouldn’t go anywhere else .
Huge thanks again Viv!

Karmel

7/4/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Plasma arc: mole removal

I have just had Plasma arc mole removal treatment. Wow I am so happy with results it's completely gone,Viv is such lovely guy who is very highly professional in his work makes u feel comfortable and at ease,I highly recommend, he has also done cheek filler which I was very happy with. I will be looking forward to becoming back for more treatments in near future,Thank you

Joanna R

30/1/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I came in on Saturday to get the lip filler treatment to combat my slight gummy smile and add volume to my lips. It was my first ever treatment of any kind, so naturally I was nervous.
However, the moment I walked though the door, Viv greeted me and offered me a hot chocolate and made me feel at ease.
He explained his background in pharmaceutics and aesthetic training as well as explaining my treatment and options and reassured me I was in the best care.
His attention to detail and my needs, was second to none and he offered an incredibly professional and relaxed setting for me to go through with the treatment. There was a complete understanding of what results I was after and I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly we clicked and agreed on what would suit me most.
Throughout the treatment, he explained every step to me and assured me that the process would be as comfortable and pain free as possible.
Viv went above and beyond in answering all my questions or concerns and was chatty and friendly which really helped me relax when receiving the injections.
He catered to my every need from adding a little extra anaesthetic to asking what music I would like on during the treatment. He would stop on a regular basis to hand me a mirror to ensure I was completely satisfied with the progress and asked where I felt I needed further additional injections, so I felt fully in control of what results I was achieving.
It became incredibly clear that he takes pride in all his work and strives for nothing but perfection for his clients. In terms of my results, once the swelling had gone down, I couldn’t be happier with the work done by Viv. He stressed that the final look would be different to the one I walked out with and less excessive, once the filler had settled.
We were both pleased with how my lips looked before I left the clinic and he was most helpful in explaining the do’s and don’ts of aftercare. This included things to avoid for 24 hours post-treatment and onwards, as well as things to promote and encourage the healing process.
I honestly can’t emphasise how genuine and lovely Viv was to me. Not once did I feel rushed, had my expectations ignored or felt pressured into a treatment I didn’t know 100% of the information on.
Thanks to his wonderful work, I finally have confidence to smile and couldn’t recommend him highly enough to anyone on the fence regarding any aesthetic treatment he provides.

Natalie V

6/1/18

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I absolutely love my lips! I have had them done previously elsewhere but would recommend viv at skinpharma 100% for first timers and even people who have been elsewhere! He has gave me the exact look I was looking for! Thanks again viv! Brilliant lips and brilliant service he makes you feel so comfortable and makes it very enjoyable! Highly recommend.

Jean C

30/11/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Frowns

I can’t believe the results after one treatment, I am truly trying to frown. Viv is a very caring person and explained the procedure very clearly, a medical questionnaire completed then the treatment takes only minutes, no more looking angry, wish I had tried it years ago, thank you

Trish B

15/11/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Perfect Peel

Hi Vivek I would just like to thank you for my recent Perfect Peel treatment you did for me.
As you know, I was very concerned about having it, but you helped me with my decision and advised me to wait a few weeks after l’d returned from holiday.
I had seen many peels on Youtube and thought the treatments looked very aggressive. You made me aware of the differences between one skin Peel and another and that they didn’t need to be so drastic.
The Perfect Peel itself was no problem, but next time I will come without any makeup or sunblock on. I didn’t fancy the alcohol rub you used to remove them, but you made sure that my skin was very clean for the peel to work well. I expected it to sting and was very surprised to feel nothing.
It was mildly red the rest of the day.
Day 2- it was a little red and really I thought it wasn’t working. The skin felt tight and after applying the Retin-A wipes and the cream from the aftercare kit, it felt better.
Day 3- the peeling started. The aftercare cream eased the itching.
Day 4- it was dreadful to look at and I wasn’t able to go out, because no make up would cover the loose skin.
Day 5- could use mineral make up. My skin took 7 days to clear and I was reasonably happy with its smoothness and the reduction in pigmentation. I came to have it checked and you said it would improve further in a few weeks.
It’s now been 4 weeks and it really is wonderful. My skin is so smooth and blemish free. The brown spots have disappeared except for a couple on my lower cheek. The bigger ones on my forehead, which bothered me more, have gone.
My skin feels and looks 10 years younger. Thanks also about the advice to use regular sunblock all year round, to prolong the effect of the peel & to protect my skin in the long term.
Thanks Vivek will see you next year and please keep me informed about the other procedures we discussed. Kind regards Trish B

Dizzy W

18/8/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Just had my lips done, once again 5 star treatment. What can I say apart from amazing, amazing , amazing!!
I do not know of anywhere that would put so much time and effort into wanting the best results possible for a client.
If you want to look fabulous this is the only place to go

Olivia J

26/7/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

best place to get your lips done!! I couldn’t be more happier with how it when they made it as painless as possible xx

Olivia J

21/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would recommend 100% first time I’d ever had lipfillers , talking me through everything and showed me what they was going to do first so happy with my results and I can’t wait for my top up! Thankyou very much

Natalie B

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, tear troughs, forehead, frowns, jawline

Had 4 treatments with these guys fantastic will be booking more for myself and family

Bianca R

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Lovely guys very professional highly recommend x

Rosie P

7/6/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

Fabulous service and very professional!!

Nic W

20/5/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation, forehead

Many thanks to Kevin and Viv!!
Absolute experts in their fields. Had Botox and lip fillers, the whole process was explained in detail and results great. Also very responsive to any questions I have and brilliant aftercare. Even played some 80s music to relax me!!
Will see you both again very soon.

Bonnie B

8/5/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Tear troughs

Thank you so much for my tear trough treatment, tbf I was dreading it but found it pain free and actually quite relaxing! The results were amazing and very natural looking

Becky G

9/4/17

Rating

5

​⭐️

Lip augmentation

I would recommend to anyone!! First time I’ve had my lips done and I couldn’t ask for better people to do them!
Viv talked me through everything told me what to expect and told me everything he was doing and why he was doing it! He let me pick the shape and also let me look at him do them step by Step.
I am so pleased with my result definitely need to try if you haven’t already!

SKINPHARMA AESTHETICS

26 Royal George Drive
Eaglescliffe
Stockton-on-Tees
TS16 0RU

01642 688870

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_App_Large_May2016_200
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

All content - Skinpharma Limited   |   ©2020 SKINPHARMA AESTHETICS   |   Company registration No - 10436528